What’s On The Needles (and the brain)

I’ve been working on the designs for the new book. Some days it’s harder to find my motivation than others, but I’m working on it! The summer, it turns out, is a tough time to find myself working on a huge project, but I digress. Things are moving forward!

My knitting bag I carry everywhere these days, with research.

Sometimes I need to tend to other things, like Maddie’s well-loved “Flopsy” who needed emergency surgery.

A project inspired by “The Princess and the Pea”… in progress.

Swatching is very important.

Inspired by Rapunzel… in progress

I have two more projects on the needles now, both inspired by “Little Red Riding Hood” and I’ve received a “Rumplestiltskin” project from the lovely Joan of Dark, and two lovely designs for Evil Queens from Tanis Gray. So exciting to finally see things coming together!!

Thanks for following along, and stay tuned for another Vampire Knits Designer Spotlight this week!!

~Genevieve

Leave a Reply

