Happy New Year – Happy Anniversary!

Happy New Year, everyone! I know it’s a little late for me to be wishing you a happy new year – on February 4th, but it’s been since December since I’ve posted. For that, I apologize.

I hope the holidays were wonderful and everyone is doing well in the new year. It’s hard to believe it’s already 2015. I think the older I get, the faster the years go by. When I was a kid, the school year lasted FOREVER. Now? On the last day of school I feel like school had just started. 😛

Happy Anniversary! It’s been one year since “Once Upon A Knit” was on shelves!

IMG_2104

What’s new?

I have a design in Joan of Dark’s upcoming book! I’m really excited about it – it’s a design I really love and can’t wait to get back so I can use it myself! 🙂 If you know me at all – or read my other blog  – you won’t be surprised at this design!

What’s on the needles?

2 projects for another book-in-the-works from Joan. Here’s one.

IMG_0572

 

What’s coming up?

I’m not sure. I was recently inspired by my new favorite tv shows and am sketching out a new book. We’ll see what happens. I am a little trepidatious about it, as it’s a big task (as usual) and  I’m working part-time these days, which makes it more challenging. HOWEVER, I hope to be teaching full-time soon, so if I am lucky enough to get a teaching job next year, my knitting time will be limited, so I think it’s now or never (or at least now or the summertime and whenever I have little bits of time).

So, we’ll see. I still have at least 4 more book ideas sketched out, too. Maybe some day I’ll get them all done. I may be 90, but I’ll get them done. 😉

Here’s a tease of some of my ideas.

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 11.08.48 AM

For now, I’ll finish my current projects and go from there.

Be on the lookout for a new Fairy Tale Character of the Week! I’m going to be much better about that – I promise!!

~Genevieve

Leave a Reply

